Fire & Ice: 2019 Annual Gala

An evening of socializing with friends and supporters of Verde Valley Caregivers

Participants enjoyed a wine & appetizer reception, elegant dinner, music, dancing, silent and live  auctions featuring private dinner parties, travel packages, artwork and other experiences. Thank you to our sponsors and all who attended.

Thank You!

Sponsors and Donors

Table Sponsors 

Paul and DeAnna Lehnen

Tom and Andre Gilomen &

Linda and Savas Sonsangelis

Arizona Public Service

Taylor & Huntley Financial Group 

Barbara and Sheldon Breitbart

Mary Byrd

Bill and Shirley Hawkins

Karen Rosen and Richard Factor

Karen Scott

Mary Jane Thompson

John and Ann Steinbrunner

Mike and Christine Schroeder 

John and Patrice Currivan

Bill and Debbie Johnson

Dwight and Andrea Kadar

Bob Porter and Patricia Logan

Live Auction Donors

Pump House Station Urban Eatery & Market

VVCC Gala Committee

Gerardo’s Italian Kitchen

Steakhouse 89

Mike and Christine Schroeder

Linda and Savas Sosangelis

Sedona Air Tour

Airport Mesa Grill

Terrie Frankel & Fred Shinn

Thanks to our 

Silent Auction Donors

A Step Up

Vivi Arnett

Azadi Rugs

Michael Bealls

Blazin’ M Ranch

Barbara Breitbart

Coffee Pot Restaurant

Dahl Restaurant Group

Gayle’s Chocolates

Joel & Amy Sue DeTar

Lorraine Fexas

Terrie Frankel

Gifts Galore & H.P. Café 

GoalBusters Consulting

Dan Grannan

Hummingbird House

Jazz Bouquet

Tom Johnson

Susan Kliewer

Massage Matters

Laura Maurer

Wendy Lippman

Melting Point

Mountain Trails Gallery

New Day Spa

Oakcreek Country Club

Pink Jeep Tours

Joan Roberts

Karen Rosen

Karen Scott

Sedona Arts Center

Sedona Film Festival

Sedona Golf Resort

Sedona Lavender

Sedona Spa

Christine Trcic

Michael Trcic

Verde Canyon Railroad

Wendy Wade

Karl Williams

Organizers and Staff

VVCC Board of Directors

Mary Jane Thompson, President

John A. Steinbrunner, Vice President

Jeannette Sasmor, Treasurer

Barbara Breitbart, Secretary

Harvey Bershader

Lori Green

William J. Hawkins

Matias Sandoval

Karen Scott

Kent Ellsworth, Executive Director

7th Annual Gala Committee:

Barbara Breitbart, Chair

Lynne Montedonico

Vivi Arnett

Laura Maurer

Karen Rosen

Karen Scott

Linda Clark, Event Coordinator

Thanks To Our Wine Sponsors:

Alcantara Vineyards

Small Batch

Scott Law

Special Thanks To:

Alcantara Vineyards

Christine Trcic

Talk of The Town Events

Mountain Thunder Design

Lucky Devils Band

David Jolkovski

Amy Sue DeTar

Judith Ryan

Thanks To Event Staff:

Laura Bambusch

Ann Doane

Miki Dzugan

Judy Fisher

Pat Grannan

Veloy Habinck

Ruthie Lee

Art & Linda Marquez

Pam Price & Lilly Price

Lee Ann & John Stapleton